About us

Kerry County Childcare Committee (KCCC) was established in 2001 as part of a nationwide network formed to animate, support and co-ordinate the development of childcare in local areas. Currently there are 30 Childcare Committees in existence.

Kerry County Childcare Committee (KCCC) acts as the first point of contact for anyone involved in childcare including childcare providers, students and parents.

The work of Kerry County Childcare Committee is guided by, and the organisation is committed to, the outcomes for children and families as outlined in First 5 A Whole-of-Government Strategy for Babies, Young Children and their Families 2019-2028.

Kerry CCC is funded by the Department of Children, Equality, Disability, Integration and Youth (DCEDIY) to support childcare services and families access the national childcare funding programmes – Early Childhood Care and Education (ECCE) and National Childcare Scheme (NCS).

Registered Company Office Address:

Unit 5, DavCon Business Centre, Monavalley Business Park, Tralee, Co. Kerry. V92 DA22

Company Registration Number: 352166

Kerry County Childcare Committee is a registered Charity.

Registered Charity Number (RCN): 20082291